St Luke's Calendar

Welcome to St Luke's Anglican School. The below school calendar is updated in real time. If you need any further assistance, please visit the Contact Us page of the website. 

2022 Term Dates & Holidays
  • Term 1 (Years 11 & 12 Only): Monday, 31 January - Friday, 1 April (42 Days)
  • Term 1 (Prep to Year 10): Monday, 7 February - Friday, 1 April (35 Days)
  • Term 2: Tuesday, 19 April - Friday, 17 June (41 Days)
  • Term 3: Monday, 11 July - Friday, 16 September (49 Days)
  • *Term 4: Tuesday, 4 October - Thursday, 1 December (43 Days)

*Please note: Because of the delayed start to the school year due to COVID-19 precautions, Term 4 will likely be extended by one or two weeks, ending on December 8 or 15. This information will be communicated as soon as it is made available from Queensland Government. Please check back here for that updated information as it's provided. 


  • Easter Holiday: Saturday, 2 April – Monday, 18 April (2 Weeks)
  • Winter Holiday: Saturday, 18 June – Sunday, 10 July (3 Weeks)
  • Spring Holiday: Saturday, 17 September – Monday, 3 October
  • Last Day of Year 12: Friday, 18 November
  • Last Day of Years 10-11: Friday, 25 November
2022 Student-Free Days
  • Tuesday, 18 January: New Staff Training
  • Monday, 24 January & Tuesday, 25 January: All Staff Professional Development
  • Friday, 2 September: All Staff Professional Development
  • Friday, 2 December: All Staff Professional Development
2022 Public Holidays
  • Monday, 3 January: New Year's Day
  • Wednesday, 26 January: Australia Day
  • Friday, 15 April: Good Friday
  • Monday, 18 April: Easter Monday
  • Monday, 25 April: Anzac Day
  • Monday, 2 May: May Day
  • Thursday, 26 May or Thursday, 2 June: Bundaberg Show Day
  • Monday, 3 October: Queen's Birthday